My Greatest Fitness Struggle: Nutrition

I was starting to get on the ball with nutrition thanks to the Beachbody Ultimate Reset, which I did in late October/early November 2012. My weight was down to 199 (the first time I have been under 200 in ages), and I had developed healthy habits that I could easily continue.

Then I got into the trucking line of work. First of all, my pay during the training period was too low for me to buy a lot of groceries. Second, the food for the Ultimate Reset was on the pricey side. I didn’t have the time or guidance to figure out what to do. This meant I had to rely on whatever food was provided for free during our orientation…which, believe me, was NOT healthy.

I quit my first trucking job and had to move on to another company. Once again, I am faced with a training period where I earn less money. However, this time around I ‘m not determined to be in the same boat. So what did I do? Talked about it online with other Beachbody Coaches and team members.

There are two dilemmas I face in the upcoming weeks. (1) As I said above, I will be earning very little money during orientation. (2) I will be in a truck with a mentor. Therefore, refrigerator space will be limited. If I want to eat healthy, then I have to buy non-perishable food because I can’t come on to this guy’s truck and take over.

So this is the plan I came up with: I went through the food list for the Ultimate Reset and the nutrition guides for all the Beachbody programs that I have. This helped me come up with a list of healthy food that needs no refrigeration.

Combine that with the knowledge I got from Ultimate Reset on what to eat and when, and I think I may have finally found the answer to my problem.

Now it’s just a matter of putting it into action!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, analysis, article, blog, calories, diet, fitness, food, health, home fitness, life, nutrition, observation, perseverance, review, team beachbody, ultimate reset. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Greatest Fitness Struggle: Nutrition

  1. Leon says:

    UR is a great program, and there are always opportunities to eat better, sometimes you just have to get creative. Excellent job doing that this time around. You will have success my friend.

Leave a Reply

