ASYLUM VOLUME ONE: Lots of Catching Up to Do!!!

Well, things have been quite a whirlwind for the last few weeks. The job I thought I had fell through…then another fell through…and then ANOTHER fell through. Finally I will be starting something on June 10. It isn’t anything spectacular, but at least it’s work.

So today I am on day 26 of Asylum, and it has been a wild adventure. A lot of my Beachbody team mates told me I should ease myself back into it by doing another round of Insanity or something like that, but I stuck to my guns. I said, “No…I will do Asylum and just push myself as hard as I can. If it means I do only 20 minutes of a 40 minute workout or something, then so be it.”

I will say this: they may have been right! I don’t think my fitness has improved like it did by the time I finished P90X or Insanity. Then again, I guess the only way to tell is when I finish the program in a few days. Maybe those fitness assessment numbers will surprise everyone…even me!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, analysis, calories, calories burned, cardio, endurance, energy, exercise, fitness, fitness assessment, health, home fitness, insanity, insanity the asylum, job, observation, P90X, perseverance, personal development, results, shaun t, speed and agility, strength, strength training, stretching, team beachbody, tony horton, workout, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

