ASYLUM VOLUME ONE: Final Fit Test Numbers

Well, today was it…the conclusion of Asylum, volume 1. I was nervous at the beginning because my numbers weren’t that great: I did only one extra Agility Heisman, and I actually did one LESS In and Out Ab Progression, but then I dug deep and KILLED it!!!

For those of you who don’t know what a fit test is:

The fit tests are “workout” DVDs that come with every Beachbody workout. They consist of 8-10 different exercise moves. You do these moves for a minute each and count how many repetitions you did. You take the test before a program and after, to see how far you’ve come.

Well, here are my results. The “after” results are in parentheses.

Agility Heisman – 8 (9)
In and Out Ab Progression – 35 (34)
Lat Push ups – 18 (22)
Mountain Climber Switch Kicks – 60 (98)
Agility Shoulder Taps – 3 (4.5)
X-jumps – 23 (30)
Moving Push Ups – 2 (3.5)
Agility Lateral Shuffle – 12 (16)
Agility Bear Crawl – 4 (6.5)

One thing that has really made a difference was that I stuck to the nutrition guide the best I could. I actually combined dishes that were found in the P90X, P90X 2, and Asylum Volume 1/2 booklets. That has made a BIG impact on my results. Tomorrow morning I plan on waking up, taking a leak (sorry if that is TMI!) and weighing myself. For the record, I was 205 when I started Asylum.

Also, the power blocks have helped out a lot. They are amazing…WAY better than regular dumbbells. I was also given a lot of assistance by the wonderful Beachbody supplements Shakeology and Results and Recovery Formula.

So what’s next for me? Well, there are several hybrids involving P90X, Asylum Volume 1, Asylum Volume 2, and Insanity that I want to do. This is all building up to the MOTHER of all hybrids…one that my upline Star Diamond Mike Nowak came up with: the P90X/Insanity/Rev Abs hybrid! On top of all that, I have a copy of P90X 2 that has been gathering dust for quite some time now. Then, naturally, there are several hybrids that can be done between that and other programs.

So why am I going to the trouble to come up with so many hybrids for programs I already own? Because I’m killing time while I save up to buy the program I want to try next: Body Beast!!!

The reason I need to save up is because there are four nutritional supplements that are specifically made for Body Beast. The program lasts 90 days, and each order comes in 30 serving increments. In other words, it is a pricy program to invest in…but then again, most things that are worth buying cost money!!!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, accountability, analysis, arms, back, biceps, body beast, brett hoebel, cardio, chest, core, endurance, energy, exercise, fitness, fitness assessment, health, home fitness, hybrids, insanity, insanity the asylum, nutrition, P90X, p90x 2, power blocks, recovery week, results and recovery formula, rev abs, review, sagi kalev, shakeology, shaun t, shoulders, strength, supplements, team beachbody, tony horton, triceps, weights, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

