New Job and Fitness Updates

I started working at my new job yesterday. So far I like it, even though the material during training has been very dry.

In more exciting news, my wife Diana has decided to join in on exercise with me. We are going to start 10 Minute Trainer sometime soon; we just need to get a DVD player. (There is a long story behind that, which I don’t care to get into here.)

She wants to start out just doing one session per day. Even though my job at Cascades SORT OF was like a workout, I think I will stick to that with her. Then I will work my way back up to what I was going to do, which was the P90X/Asylum hybrid.

The most ironic thing about this is that it was approximately three years ago (maybe more like August 2010) when I first started 10 Minute Trainer. Of course, when I got it, I didn’t follow any sort of pattern at first. I did whatever workout I felt like doing when I got home. Eventually I said to myself, “This is ridiculous. I need some guidance.” So I explored Team Beachbody’s website further, and that was when I stumbled across the Super Gym and the WONDERFUL feature known as “auto-schedules.” This laid out what workouts I should do over a 28-day period. Once I got that handle on how to do things, I kept getting better and better.

Weird how things come full-circle sometimes.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, abs, accountability, arms, back, cardio, core cardio, employment, exercise, fitness, health, home, home fitness, hybrids, insanity the asylum, life, observation, P90X, strength, strength training, stretching, team beachbody, tony horton, total body, weightlifting, weights, wife, workout, yoga flex. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

