More Exciting News

Diana and I bought a DVD player tonight to replace the one that was stolen on us. Now we will be able to start doing 10 Minute Trainer together.

Also, I found out a lot of cool things about my job today.

*In order to get promoted to a NEW position, we have to pay our dues for 6 months in our CURRENT position. We will be temps there for 3 months and, unlike with most places, those 3 months count toward the total.

*When we go to the company’s payroll and sign up for benefits, they will be effective immediately.

*When it comes to accruing vacation time, it happens very fast. One woman has been there only since July, and she already has 23 hours.

*We earn quarterly bonuses based on our individual performance and on our team. Since we will go to the company’s payroll just before a quarter ends, we will be eligible to earn that bonus (albeit a prorated one)!

The directors and managers that we have met have all been very friendly and approachable. One of them remembered me even though he met me only for about 10 minutes when I was interviewed back in mid-July. With each day that passes, the light bulb in my head just keeps growing brighter. And what answer does it illuminate? That this is the company I should stick with, grow old with, and retire from.

I can’t wait to really get working!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, blog, employment, exercise, fitness, health, health insurance, home, home fitness, insurance, team beachbody, tony horton. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

