Fighting Adversity

A short video I made about keeping your head up when everyone around you seems to want to beat you down. In short: don’t let them do it!!!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, adversity, advice, analysis, article, confidence, ego, frustration, health, humor, impressions, life, misery, observation, off-topic, perseverance, pride, random, rant, sadness, self-esteem, Uncategorized, youtube videos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fighting Adversity

  1. wcman1976 says:

    Thanks for the reply. I read the TAO TE CHING so much that I practically lived and breathed it for a while. If someone were to ask me the single most important text that could text them about wing chun, I wouldn’t name them anything from the martial arts section of a bookstore…I would tell them, “TAO TE CHING.” It is THE central philosophy behind my style.

    Sometimes I still get caught up in the ways of the world. it isn’t always easy to let go of things, but I try to not cling to it and move on.

Leave a Reply

