New Fitness Group Forming: Healthy Breakfast Challenge!

Are you kidding, Steve? A fitness challenge group where I don’t even have to exercise??? What is it? I want in!!!

I plan on starting this on November 18th. Contact me now because that isn’t too far off!

For the purpose of simplicity, either leave a comment here or email me:

WCman1976@yahoo.com

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, challenge, challenge group, diet, eating, food, health, motivation, nutrition, shakeology, support, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Fitness Group Forming: Healthy Breakfast Challenge!

  1. wcman1976 says:

    A precursor to fasting? No, you don’t want to fast because that can result in losing weight you don’t want to…namely, muscle. As for what you get in Shakeology, here is something I copied and pasted right from the Beachbody site about it:

    *****
    What’s in Shakeology

    *Protein and essential amino acids help build muscles and reduce food cravings.

    *Prebiotics and digestive enzymes aid in improving digestion, regularity, and nutrient absorption.

    *Antioxidants and phytonutrients help counteract free radical damage that can lead to degenerative diseases.

    *A daily dose of vitamins and minerals provides your body what it needs to function for optimal health.
    *****
    And here is a YouTube video on what’s in Shakeology called…”What’s in Shakeology?”

  2. Dave says:

    Whats the last part of it, the video cut out. I’d be up for it. I’ve already have been working towards a healthy morning. In the beginning I had nothing but coffee, then I went to said breakfast sandwich or wrap at DD to get my stomach adjusted to food, now the past few weeks I’ve been having a cup of special K, honey nut Cheerios, or oatmeal. So shakeology probably wouldn’t be a bad thing. What is the challenge? Are there weigh ins and reportsing to a facebook page or something?

    Thanks
    -Dave

  3. wcman1976 says:

    Dave,

    Thanks for the interest/reply! The Challenge is simply to replace breakfast with a shake. There will be reporting in a Facebook group. As for weigh-ins, yes you can certainly weigh yourself. However, keep in mind having a healthy breakfast but then a crummy lunch and dinner will result in little to no weight loss. But we can look at your life and dial in the nutrition that you need throughout the whole day.

    To be added, visit my “about me” page. My Facebook link is there, as well as my email and cell phone. You can add me on FB, and then in one way or another I can tell you how to sign up for the Challenge!

    Steve

Leave a Reply

