GUEST POST: What Happened to My Get Up and Go?

Today’s guest post comes to you courtesy of Kirsty Boden.

*****
MORNING MOTIVATION

As winter approaches and the cold weather sets in, I’m sure many of you will agree that it becomes more and more of a chore to find the motivation required to heave yourself out of bed at 5.30am to indulge in any early morning exercise. The darkness is bad enough, let alone the rapidly decreasing temperatures and the likelihood of rain almost guaranteed!

Don’t get me wrong, I love running. I am usually up bright and early, ready and raring to go for my early morning workout. But as soon as winter arrives, it can be a whole different story!

MY RELEASE

I have always been an active person, and have been running almost every day since I took it up seriously about three years ago. I love how much energy I have and how much better I feel for it. I also find it therapeutic in the sense that it gives me some much needed alone time, allowing me to unwind and clear my head if I’m stressed. And let’s face it, you can’t really beat the feeling of the wind rushing through your hair and the adrenalin coursing through your body as you run alone in the great outdoors!

WINTER BLUES

That is, until the rain comes down – until winter sets in, and you find yourself battling through sheets of torrential icy cold rain and struggling to breathe due to the hurricane-like weather conditions, before arriving home smothered in mud with a broken ankle where you’ve slipped and fallen (true story). Not quite so appealing now, I think you will agree!

THE SOLUTION

This year I have decided to join my local gym so that as the bitter winter chill descends I will be prepared. I don’t want to have to spend another three months on crutches, thank you very much! The best thing about The Gym East Croydon is that I don’t have to sign up for a year’s contract, meaning that I am able to cancel my membership at any time.

Even though I will certainly be returning to the great outdoors once the weather has improved, it is far more convenient to have the option to go to the gym; we all know how unpredictable British weather can be!

*****
Kirsty Boden is a keen blogger and social media enthusiast. She enjoys creating quality pieces of engaging content for her followers.

Whether it be on behalf of herself or a client, she enjoys sharing her personal experiences and has a diverse span of interests including technology, food, health, fitness, fashion and the arts.

Follow @littlebearson on Twitter

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in article, blog, cardio, energy, equipment, excitement, excuses, exercise, fitness, guest post, gym, health, life, motivation, observation, weightlifting, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

