10 Minute Trainer: Catch-Up

I haven’t posted in a few days. Just haven’t felt like it. Anyway, 10 Minute Trainer and the nutrition plan are both going strong. This morning I realized I was down to my last can of tuna and my last avocado, which means I’ve lost 2 servings of protein and 1 serving of fat tomorrow. Need to either buy more (which I have no time to do today) or see what we have for alternate sources around the house. I know we have olives, which can give me the serving of fat. Not sure about protein though.

Tonight there is only one workout to do: Yoga Flex. Usually I have two workouts each day. Since there is no day off on this schedule, I guess what they do instead is give you one day per week when you do only one workout.

To be honest, I’m not really getting bored with the routine, but it IS getting repetitive. The other night I remembered that I have a couple other DVDs I could work out from. There are two 10 Minute Trainer One on One discs, which have three workouts on each for a total of six. Then there is 10 Minute Crusher Pack, which is three more. If I get bored enough, I will simply swap these out for different routines.

For example, two days ago I had to do Cardio and Core Cardio. Well, instead of doing the second one, I could have gone to the One on One discs and done Plyo Intervals. There is a day coming up where I have to do Upper Body from the Deluxe DVD. Instead, I could do Chest and Back from the One on One DVD.

Hopefully, switching routines around like this will prevent boredom.
*****
CALL TO ACTION
*****
If you are someone who wants to get into better shape but finds it very difficult to find a fitness routine for you (because of time, money, lack of motivation, etc.), then I can help! Despite being a family man (wife and 4 kids) and working two jobs, I’ve managed to fit martial arts AND fitness training into my schedule! To find out how to join forces with me, check out this video!

https://wcman1976.wordpress.com/about/contact-me/

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, back, cardio, chest, chest and back, core cardio, diet, eating, exercise, fitness, health, home fitness, nutrition, observation, plyo intervals, progress, protein, results, review, strength, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, training, workout, yoga, yoga flex and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

