Conspiracy Theories

I hate conspiracy theories. I hate when people get all nutty over them and think you are blind for not believing them. Why do I feel this way? Because the simple fact is, human beings cannot keep their mouths shut. Whether it’s because they have big egos and need to brag or because they confide in a spouse after sex, humans just aren’t that good at keeping secrets.

Some people would argue that the people behind a conspiracy would kill off those who might know and blab about the conspiracy. Well, wouldn’t all those deaths be a little suspicious?

You know…my God…it just occurred to me. I DO believe in one conspiracy theory. You want to know what it is?

I think there is a conspiracy to make people believe in conspiracy theories. That way they have all of us wasting our time chasing ghosts instead of the real enemy.

And who is the real enemy?

I dare not say. The Illuminati might be reading this page.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in conspiracy, humor, observation, off-topic, random, rant, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Conspiracy Theories

  1. I love conspiracy theories for their entertainment value. They’re like spooky ghost stories for grown ups that read the news! I’m not capable of believing them though. It takes a certain type of crazy to buy into most of them, and thank God, I just don’t qualify!

  2. A bit contradictory wouldn’t you say? BUT the professor completely understands your position. Are you Punchyish?

  3. Pingback: Conspiracy Theory – No Less a Genre in Literature | Conspiracies Now

Leave a Reply

