KICKSTARER Updates

Well, I am pleased to announce that I have gotten up to $42 pledged so far. That is way more than I thought I’d have, given that advertising and convincing people to spend money has never been my strong suit. (Hell, look at how I struggled…and STILL struggle…with Beachbody!)

For those of you who are interested in helping out, here is the profile again. Pledges can be as low as $2 to land yourself a reward!

And if you want to hear rough demos of my music, go here:

http://www.myspace.com/stevegrogan

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to KICKSTARER Updates

  1. Paul Graham says:

    Hi Steve. Good luck with this. You have a distinctive singing voice and despite the apparent lack of any soft surfaces to balance the hard ones the acoustics are good even on the I-phone recording

    • wcman1976 says:

      Paul,

      Thanks for the good luck wishes. You can follow the first link to pledge! Also, those recordings were done with just a crummy computer microphone. They are certainly not the end product; they are just meant to get the songs out there so people know if they even like what they are funding.

  2. Hello; I just wanted to leave a short note to encourage you to keep after it. very few people enjoy having to sell themselves. but you should remember that you have a gift a story to tell a passion to follow and you can’t do any of this unless you generate income. I am planning my own indiegogo campaine soon and would like to learn from your experiences with kick startr. tai care, max

  3. Tim says:

    Hi Steve and thanks for the Kickstarer Update. I wish you all the best in this endeavor.

    • wcman1976 says:

      Tim, thanks! Normally I am not big on money, but the best wishes come in the form of pledges LOL. There are rewards for as little as $2. Check out the campaign link and spread the word!

  4. Hope you will share any tips you learn about running your Kickstarter Campaign along the way.

    • wcman1976 says:

      Jeri,

      Thanks! Also, I don’t remember if you do book reviews or not, but I self-published a book of poetry on Amazon called FOR THOSE IN SHADOWS. I can send you a copy for review…again, if you do them.

  5. It’s never easy to ask for support in this form, or any other for that matter. I do wish much success with yours on kickstarter. 🙂

  6. andleeb says:

    It is always hard to ask for support in this way but I am happy that you have got some response. I wish you all the best with your efforts.
    I will check out your music soon.

    • wcman1976 says:

      Thanks and I will be sure to keep people updated, as well as maybe post a Youtube video of me performing a song that will be on the album, then link it here.

Leave a Reply

