The Future of the Site

Aside from writing a new bio that is more centered on my artistic output, I want to add some menu options that will be related to the various kinds of writing that I do. For example:

NOVELS
SHORT STORIES
POETRY

…and the like. My plan is to put samples of my writing up here. For novels it would be a chapter or two. With short stories, it would be a certain amount of words from each tale. (EXAMPLE: 8000 word story…2000 word excerpt.) When it comes to poetry, I would post 2-3 sample poems from any collection I want to publish.

When it comes to my music, I’m not sure if I should split that out to another site, since songs involve music AND words. It isn’t PURELY the written word, which is what this blog will now be devoted to. I’ll have to think on it.

Even though I have also dabbled in screenplays and stage plays, I am not sure the formatting would stick if I copied and pasted them here. Rather than copy straight from my screenplay writing software, I could convert to PDF and THEN see if it works. Only time will tell.

Aside from all this fiction work, I would like to have a nonfiction area where I rant and rave about whatever crosses my mind: philosophy, society, politics, and so on.

Aside from all the fiction

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

