A New Game Called NAME THAT FEELING

Tonight I was in my new place, putting things away and arranging them to make the most use of the space my roommate and I have. He wasn’t there because he works an overnight job. I paused and stood in the middle of the living room, and it dawned on me how QUIET everything was…and how lonely it felt. Now granted, part of this is because we don’t have a TV or stereo up there yet, but that isn’t the complete story.

In my mind I did a flash forward. The apartment was fully furnished. Clarence was at work. I was there alone, watching TV. Even with a show or movie on to entertain me, I could still feel that hollow feeling.

What is it? Why is it there? If I am happy not being in my last relationship, then why would I feel this way?

I doubt any of you out there are worried about me doing something stupid, rest assured I won’t. I will not go back to the the previous engagement just to fill a void. Also, I am not one of these people who claims they “hate being single” and will therefore date anything with a pulse.

But I do wonder what it will take to make this feeling stop.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Game Called NAME THAT FEELING

  1. Deanmcsmith says:

    Time 🙂

Leave a Reply

