Been a While!

Things have been super busy at work and at home. I finally got back into wing chun, and I have been going on a consistent basis. The thing is, I get out of work at 3:30 and my job is literally one exit away from school. Since it seems pointless to drive 20 minutes home just to go back to class, I have been bumming around Albany for my down time, which means no chance to hop online and write. Of course there are other aspects of my personal life that have also been busy, but I won’t go into those here…not yet.

The editors from Conceit Magazine finally got back to me about my novella “Maybe the Dream Knows What’s Real.” I have to go through and start making the corrections they suggested. That will be a massive project, but fun.

A friend of mine is finally going to be sending me 10 copies of a comic book anthology he put together, which will feature the first 17 pages of my zombie comic THE REDEMPTION PROJECT. He also told me to send him any short stories that I had laying around. What I did was send him plot summaries of prose pieces and said, “Pick whatever you like.” He picked 3 and asked me to convert them from prose to comic book scripts. I’ve already converted one, but only by hand. Next step is to type it up and send it to him.

Rather than summarize everything that happened here in one blog, I feel like I should write a post about posts to come! So here it goes:

*thoughts about the future of THE REDEMPTION PROJECT
*notes on what has been happening with my wing chun training
*recent developments regarding music (songwriting, future performances, and maybe even having a band again)
*updates about the home invasion movie BRUTAL
*things that will be upcoming regarding fitness, getting back into Team Beachbody, etc.
*Wagefarer: losing and relocating the path

That’s about all I can think of for now, but that is one hell of a list. Watch for blogs related to all of these.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

