Updates on BRUTAL

Well, I went to a meeting for local filmmakers. The group is called Upstate Independents. I met a couple people who might be able to help with locations. On top of that, I met an actress who wanted to audition, and it turned out she is the mother of ANOTHER actress who auditioned for my short movie SOUL IN NEED back in 2010. I remember this young woman moved to Florida in 2011 or so. She is closer now…still not quite around the corner from me, but I’ll take what I can get.

I had two people audition tonight. On top of that I bought some supplies to use for fight scenes: prop machete, ax, butcher knives and crowbar. Unfortunately I didn’t get to film any fight scenes today, but oh well. It can’t all be done at once!

Next Saturday the young lady (the blast from my past) will be coming down to audition. On top of that, one of the people who auditioned today will be returning to read with her. I will also be throwing my hat in the ring because, while I did not specifically write the main character for myself, it would be awfully convenient if I could play him since he knows wing chun, and so do I!

Last but not least I was discussing the movie with the employee at the Costumer. It turns out he does special effects on the side, so he was interested in reading the script!

The only problem that remains is the main location: the mansion. But still, other things seem to be coming together nicely. I don’t care how long it takes; this movie WILL get made!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

