12-04-2014 BRUTAL Updates

About a week ago I had my friends Michelle and James come by for auditions. James also helped me film a couple fight scenes.

I posted an ad on the Capital District Auditions List. There were about 20 actors who replied. Out of them, 16 or 17 have still shown interest in coming.

If all goes well, I have managed to book a whopping TEN auditions next week. This should be exciting!

In an ironic twist, there was an actor named Mike who has had 25 years of tae kwon do experience. One of the characters in the movie knows tae kwon do. Actually, I believe in his dialogue he reveals he has done it for 25 years.

And the character’s name…is Mike.

Yes, little coincidences like that amuse me.

Anyway, that is the post for the day. Yes, it is kind of cheesy how short it is, but it is late and I have had one hell of a long day. I promise the next one will be of more substance.

Oh, one last thing: I am starting to assemble what I will need to make the IndieGogo video for this movie. So this is the video BEFORE the video. Basically I whipped up a three page script that starts out with a couple short fight scenes. Then it moves on to VERY rapid fights…I’m talking 2-3 hits per attacker. After that it moves on to the director and I describing the movie and what exactly we need to raise money for. That should be just as much fun to make as the movie itself.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

