Slack Attack

Well, you may have noticed I did not post a blog about my workout last night. That’s because I did not do it. I’ve been working long days at my job, which I have been using as an excuse. In the past I would work out even after I’d done longer days than I am doing now. My only guess is that I have let myself soften up.

Well, time to TOUGHEN up. Tonight I am going to do my damn workout. Then, on what should be my days off, I am going to do the two that I missed. As of Sunday, I aim on being back on track.

It is also noteworthy that I used the long hours as an excuse to miss wing chun all week too. Well, that has to stop. If I ever want to run my own school someday, then I need to get Sifu’s blessing. The only way to do that is to get better, and the only way to do that is to GO TO FRICKIN’ CLASS!!!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, Insanity Max 30, kung fu, wing chun, workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

