Insanity Max 30 Day 16 Tabata Strength and Catch-Up

Last week I missed two days, both of which were Tabata Power. I made up one but not the other. At this writing I am debating whether or not I want to bother making it up this coming Friday, which is usually a rest day for me. Who knows?

Tonight will be Tabata Strength. I am happy to find myself once again 25% of the way through this program. After this I plan on doing a hybrid program between this and P90X 3. Why? Because it makes sense. After all, they are both 30 minutes. P90X 3 will address strength exercises with weights; Max 30 will address cardio.

I forgot how much of a beast Tabata Strength is. I was doing good up until the V push-up section. Actually, retract that: I did goo THROUGH the V push-up section. Then he got to a regular push-up part, where you also did shoulder taps, knee taps and toe taps. Well, my body wasn’t having any of that. I skipped them all. Then I joined the team back at the 26:30 mark, going with them up until the end and following the modifier.

No worries. I will be maxing out at 30 minutes someday.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in cardio, exercise, fitness, Insanity Max 30, shaun t, team beachbody and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

