P90X 3 Insanity Max 30 Hybrid Day 13 Friday Night Fight Round 1

Well, I am posting back on here because Bully Free Fitness has once again gone down. I’m waiting while some things get fixed. In the meantime, I always have this blog.

As you can tell from the subject line, I am about two weeks into this hybrid. I decided to go with P90X 3 and Max 30 because they are both 30 minutes, and they involved my two favorite Beachbody trainers: Tony Horton and Shaun T. I went with these instead of moving on to Asylum Volume 2 because I want to ramp up the intensity gradually. Keep in mind that, before this, I was going through Max 30 on its own for a SECOND time…when I was once again cut short by illness.

I’m determined to not let that happen this time.

So what do I like about this hybrid? It is a mix of weightlifting and cardio. While cardio helps to raise my stamina, I felt like it does nothing on its own to help with weight loss. (This is MY experience. It might be completely different for you.)

Some people have asked me, “What do you like about Shaun T’s workouts?” What I like is that, unlike Tony, there isn’t a lot of gabbing and downtime. It’s all hardcore working out.

Some people have asked me, “What do you HATE about Shaun T’s workouts?”

And the answer?

There’s less gabbing than a Tony Horton video. It’s all hardcore working out!

Another thing helping with my weight loss this time around is that I have my nutrition under much better control. However, I believe I am going to save that as the subject matter of TOMORROW’S blog. Tomorrow would be the perfect time to write about nutrition, seeing as how it is day seven of my schedule, also known as “rest day.”

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in cardio, exercise, fitness, Insanity Max 30, P90X 3, shaun t, strength, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, weightlifting, workout and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

