P90X 3 Insanity Max 30 Hybrid Day 17 Total Synergistics

This article was due at the end of last night, but I had some last-minute things come up that needed tending to.

I like Total Syn, except for one thing: in my current apartment, I dare not secure a pull-up bar to any door frame because they don’t look all that sturdy. The last thing I need is to cause any damage.

This doesn’t mean pull-ups are out of the running. What I do is bend at the waist and lift a pair of dumbbells. Doing so works the same muscles that a pull-up does, although I am lifting only 30 lb. weights instead of my own body weight.

However, there are certain moves I can’t do without the bar. Two of them are located in this workout: there’s one called Pull Knee Pull, and another called Chin-Up Circle Crunch. (I think that is the name anyway; I’m at work right now and can’t remember.) Without the bar, these are impossible to do.

Just last night I remembered I do have a door attachment and a resistance band. If I secure those to the top hinge of my bedroom door, I should be able to put these two exercises back into my schedule.

Time to dig the bands out!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in exercise, fitness, home fitness, P90X 3, team beachbody, tony horton and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

