My Results With the Hybrid and Nutrition So Far

I have had a whirlwind of a personal life going on lately, so I have not been able to post about the workouts. Rest assured that I have learned my lesson from the previous time where I was letting myself get distracted. Sometimes when I get home, there are millions of other things I have to get done after I work out, and sometimes I let those other things distract me.

New rule of thumb: no matter how late it means, I will have to do my workout AFTER I’ve addressed the thing that are distracting me.

Now on to good news: I have stuck to my nutrition (more or less) over the last few weeks. I say “more or less” because I did have a cupcake here, a slice of pizza there, and of course 2-3 cups of coffee per day. Usually, I don’t drink coffee because that’s what I want; I drink it because it is an excuse to get away from my dead-end, brain-numbing job! As long as I swap coffee out with water, I should be all right. Despite these little missteps, I have seen progress.

What kind of progress, you may ask?

Well…when I started this out, I weighed 225.

Yesterday I stepped on two different scales: one at my mom’s house, the other at mine.

Mom’s scale said 210. Mine said 213.

That is anywhere from a 13-15 pound drop in THREE WEEKS! I said to my girlfriend, “That seems like a scary, unhealthy, overly rapid loss of weight.” From what I have read, the rule of thumb is to aim for losing only ONE pound per week. However, as she pointed out, I had a lot of weight to lose AND I changed two very important things at once: working out (which I wasn’t doing) and changing my diet (as opposed to eating whenever I felt like it).

I’m happy with these results. I’m happy I am straying from the nutrition end of things so little. Maybe I have finally achieved the willpower to succeed and get down to my goal weight of 175.

Time will tell.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, diet, eating, exercise, Insanity Max 30, nutrition, P90X 3, weight, weight loss, workout and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

