May Have Spoke Too Soon…

While it is true that I did recover quickly from my cold, there was something else that popped up which may put my P90X 3/Insanity Max 30 hybrid plans on hold. By the time I can begin, I may have to go back to day 1.

I am in much better health than a lot of people I know. However, the truth is I AM still almost 40. My body still fails me in ways it wouldn’t fail a 20 year old. Sometimes I develop pains that I didn’t see coming, and some of these are more severe than others.

One such pain developed over the weekend. (I’m not getting into specifics.) I went to see my doctor, and he gave me a prescription for something where one of the side effects is dizziness. This disorientation hit me when I took the meds at work. Even though it was gone by the time I got home, I figured it was better to skip working out.

I took the medicine again this morning. No dizziness. Still, I am not sure working out tonight would be best for me.

I take the medicine once a day for 10 days. If I am out of commission for the full 10, then I will definitely have to start the hybrid over again from the beginning. Needless to say, I am hoping that doesn’t happen.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, exercise, fitness, Insanity Max 30, P90X 3 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

