My Online Wing Chun Training Journal

I am giving rebirth to this site again…again.

When I first started this blog, it was about my experiences with doing Beachbody workout programs like P90X and Insanity.

After a while, this fizzled out because it was redundant to write about the same workouts repeatedly. Not only that, but WordPress (when you are going through dot COM instead of ORG) will not allow you to present anything that has to do with affiliate or MLM marketing. Since I could not build my business, I stopped posting about it here.

For a long time I was writing about…well, about anything that crossed my mind. As you can see, that stalled out a while ago too.

Now I have a different purpose in mind. I want to use this blog as a way to share my wing chun training with the world. Or whoever cares to read such things. Usually that is only other wing chun practitioners, but you never know.

So for today, all we have is a restatement of purpose. Behind the scenes I have been working on a wing chun training regimen that I can do on the days I don’t go to class.

Some of my former readers may wonder, “What do you mean…when you don’t go to class? The school you attend runs Monday to Thursday, and then Saturday morning!”

Well, I must update you to the fact that I NO LONGER attend Cichon’s Wing Chun in Albany. There is a story behind my departure from the place. I am not sure I really want to fling mud and tell the whole sordid, sad tale. Most likely I will just take the high road and leave it alone because there is no point in going over a negative past when the present is so bright, and the future looks even better.

Stay tuned for upcoming posts on all the different kinds of training I have to do…because it isn’t ALL related to wing chun!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in cichon's wing chun, exercise, fitness, training, wing chun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

