Wing Chun Silence Has Been Broken

Hello to whoever reads this out there,

I have been swamped with so many things that I have not had time to blog, which makes me sad because I really wanted to be more consistent once I revamped this as my wing chun/police officer training blog. Unfortunately, I have been busier than usual because I was really hustling to get a new daytime job. My days consisted of working 7AM-3:30PM, getting home by 4:30PM, and immediately hitting up the job boards. If I wasn’t heading straight home after work, I was on my way to an interview.

Well, I am glad to say that search has ended. On August 24th I will no longer work at my current job, and on August 25th I will once again be a New York State employee. (For those who don’t know, I left State employment back in November 2012.)

However, since the pay rate will be the same, I will also be working a part-time job through Wildwood Programs. The hours for that have yet to be determined. They will have to be in the evenings. Part of that job will involve typing up notes for what I did, which means more computer time. Who knows? Maybe since I will be seated at the computer anyway, I will have time to blog too. We shall see.

Having updated you on all of that, I wanted to say that my Wing Chun and Police Officer training have gone through yet another overhaul. Back on July 22 I mentioned it MIGHT need one. Well, it definitely got one.

Unfortunately, I don’t have the time to type that all up right now. However, it will be forthcoming. I just wanted to give you folks at least THIS much of an update.

**************************************************
HAVE ANY OF YOU BEEN TRAINING SINCE I’VE BEEN GONE? I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT YOU ARE ALL DOING OUT THERE!!!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in employment, fitness, job, kung fu, martial arts, routine, train, training, university police officer, wing chun, workout, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

