December 15, 2016: Training Journal

Today my work day is getting cut short: I am leaving at 12:15PM for a holiday party. Usually I do my forms and techniques throughout the day. Knowing this, I got up earlier than usual and did some of my Wing Chun practice at home. I’ll have to modify this later to show what is done, not to mention to fill out the rest of today’s nutrition.

BY THE WAY, one thing I forgot to notate the other day: sometimes I will write these journal entries before the things in it are actually done. However, I will be coming back to the journal entry at the end of the day and putting ASTERISKS next to what is completed. No asterisk means it has not been done.

WING CHUN KUNG FU

*250 punches in horse stance
*50 front kicks
*50 low kicks to knee
*50 side kicks

*250 punches with pivot
*50 lifting kicks
*50 wooden dummy form kicks

*Weekly Challenge Set #1
*Weekly Challenge Set #2
*Weekly Challenge Set #3
*Weekly Challenge Set #4

*Sil Lum Tao
*Chum Kiu
*Biu Jee
*Mook Jong

NUTRITION

BREAKFAST: Yogurt (1 dairy), Bread (1 grain), Peanut butter (1 protein), Banana (1 fruit)

SNACK 1: Small orange (1/2 fruit), Bagel (1 grain), Laughing Cow spreadable cheese wedge (1 dairy)

LUNCH: Steak (2 proteins), Salad (1 vegetable), Mixed veggies (1 vegetable)

SNACK 2: 2 potatoes (2 grains)

DINNER: 2 scoops Shakeology (2 proteins), milk (1 dairy)

OTHER: Coffee with one serving of creamer and 3 packets of Stevia

EXERCISE

*10 Minute Trainer: Cardio

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, biu jee, cardio, challenge, chum kiu, dairy, eating, exercise, fitness, food, form, front kick, grains, health, home fitness, martial arts, nutrition, protein, punches, shakeology, side kick, sil lum tao, team beachbody, training, vegetables, weight loss, weights, wing chun, workout and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

