December 18, 2016: Training Journal

WING CHUN

*Sil Lum Tao
*Chum Kiu
*Biu Jee
*Mook Jong

*Challenge, Sets 1 and 2

NOTE: Well, I fell victim to weekend-itis. I did not get around to doing the 500 punches an 250 kicks. Oh well. I enjoyed time with my sons instead.

NUTRITION

I fell off the wagon on this too, allowing myself to eat McDonald’s while I was out with my boys. However, it is okay because I didn’t go overboard and indulge in thousands and thousands of empty calories. It won’t be any challenge to bounce back from this.

EXERCISE

*10 Minute Trainer: Upper Body

NOTE: Day 23 out of 28 of this round. Next up will be 20 minutes per day of this great program.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, biu jee, challenge, chum kiu, fitness, health, home fitness, kung fu, martial arts, resistance bands, sil lum tao, team beachbody, tony horton, training, upper body, wing chun, wooden dummy, workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

