The Last Couple Days

My nutrition has been garbage for the last two days, to the point where I didn’t even bother outlining it on here. However, as of today I bounced right back and ate all but one serving of protein.

A few days ago, I finished my first round of 10 Minute Trainer. I was doing only 10 minutes per day. The weird thing about it was that, while I didn’t feel it taxed me as much as I needed, there were times during the workouts where my muscles were so sore that I had to take a break. Bizarre how that happens.

Today I started doing 20 minutes per day. The first two workouts on the schedule were Upper Body and Core Cardio. Things went pretty well. During Upper Body I felt my muscles getting sore, but I pushed through and didn’t have to take too many breaks.

I weighed myself the day after I finished my first round, and I was not happy to discover I had somehow gone UP two pounds. My girlfriend thinks it must be because I put on muscle, but I am not sure if 10 minutes per day would be enough to gain 2 pounds of muscle. Some people have told me that I should pay attention more to my measurements than the scale. I’m not sure I agree with that either. However, I am going to give it a shot. I already put it on my Google Calendar to remind myself to take measurements the day after I finish this program.

Up next, I am going to finally dive into 22 Minutes Hard Corps. It may be only 2 extra minutes per day, but it looks like the intensity is really cranked up SEVERAL notches. Then after that, I will be jumping to 30 minutes per day with a P90X 3/Insanity Max 30 hybrid.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, 22 Minute Hard Corps, accountability, analysis, calories, cardio, eating, exercise, fitness, health, home fitness, Insanity Max 30, motivation, muscle, nutrition, observation, P90X 3, progress, results, review, routine, shaun t, soreness, strength, team beachbody, tony horton, weight, weight loss, weightlifting, weights, work, workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

