December 29, 2016: Training Journal

WING CHUN AND EXERICSE

*Sil Lum Tao
*Chum Kiu
*Challenge Set 1
*10 Minute Trainer: Abs
*Biu Jee
*Mook Jong
*Challenge Set 2
*10 Minute Trainer: Cardio Intervals

NOTE: I decided to split up the two workouts because today I just don’t have the time to do that one block of 20 minutes straight. Also, I was supposed to do Cardio from the basic DVD set, but I decided to do Cardio Intervals from the 10 Minute Trainer One-on-One bonus DVDs that I got when I ordered the Deluxe package many moons ago. Why? Because I didn’t want to keep doing the same workout over and over again.

NUTRITION

*BREAKFAST: two slices of bread (2 grains), peanut butter (1 protein), milk (1 dairy)
*SNACK 1: apple and small orange (1 and a half servings of fruit)
*LUNCH: string cheese (1 dairy), cereal (1 grain), chicken (1 protein), salad (2 vegetables), protein bar (1 protein)
SNACK 2: muffin (1 grain),
DINNER:

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, abs, biu jee, calories, cardio, cardio intervals, challenge, challenge group, challenge groups, chum kiu, dairy, diet, eating, exercise, fitness, front kick, front squats, health, home fitness, kicks, kung fu, martial arts, mook jong, nutrition, protein, punches, results, review, routine, sil lum tao, squats, team beachbody, tony horton, train, training, vegetables, weight, weight loss, wing chun, wooden dummy, work, workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

