GoFundMe Campaign: Wing Chun Start-Up Fees

Recently I was given permission to teach Wing Chun (up to my level, of course). It has been tough finding a place that would let me teach there, but eventually I did. Only problem: I don’t have enough to cover the rent. They would also like me to have insurance. While I did find a cheap option, it is still more than I can afford at this time.

Then I remembered: hey…crowdfunding! So I launched my GoFundMe campaign to fund this goal. The link is BELOW the picture:

gfm-campaign

Click to Donate Now!

I created it on January 1, 2017 because I thought it was a great way to bring in the new year. My initial goal was $3,000 because I wanted to accommodate the following:

*One year’s worth of rent
*One year’s worth of insurance
*Website fees (both domain and hosting)
*The cost of setting up an LLC

However, I realized that at this point in time, the most important things are the rent and insurance. So I have temporarily reduced the goal to $1,600. At the moment I have no rewards system set up. In time that will change. And have no fear: if you pledged a certain amount before the rewards are put in place, you WILL still get that reward!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in kung fu, martial arts, wing chun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GoFundMe Campaign: Wing Chun Start-Up Fees

  1. Greetings,

    If you are looking for liability insurance, you may have to go local, and small companies, as many big companies do not cover specifically martial arts. You may google search Tai Chi insurance, and that may cover, and or go to a local insurance company for general business liability.

    Peace, and Blessings,
    Erik

Leave a Reply

